Castlemartin Stud Farm is a rare and fine example of Georgian architectural excellence with a stunning back-drop of the River Liffey and surrounding parkland.
Castlemartin House, built in c.1720, is an early Georgian luxury mansion. Consisting of some wonderful reception and entertaining rooms on the ground floor, as well as a library and several family rooms. Upstairs, there is the wonderfully appointed master suite consisting of his and hers bathrooms and a large dressing room. In addition to the master suite, there are a further nine principal bedrooms in the main house.
There is ample guest and staff accommodation on-site, with the large pool house, two cottages in the courtyard, three further staff apartments, a caretaker’s house, Brownstown Cottage and the front lodge.
With two large stable yards and two farm yards; there are some 89 loose boxes, a horse walker, a lunge ring, numerous haysheds, barns and outbuildings, wintering facilities for 400 cattle, and many additional facilities that are to be expected of a stud farm of this calibre.